Concealed Weapons Permit
If you are a legal U.S. resident (it is not necessary to be a U.S. citizen), 21 years of age or older, and of good character, you are entitled to a Florida Concealed Weapons Permit.
You are required to take a Concealed Weapons Permit Class before you can apply for your license. The cost for the license is $112, and must be paid directly to the State.
Our Concealed Weapons Permit Classes last 3 to 4 hours (+ time at the shooting range after), depending on class size, and will give you the necessary foundations to handle, care for and carry your handgun. When coming to class, all you need to bring is a valid form of ID.
All the needed notary services, fingerprinting, photos, help to fill out the application, etc. will be provided at the local State of FL office.
Our class covers topics like:
• Proper Equipment and Maintenance
• Cartridge malfunctions (Misfire, Hangfire, Squibfire)
• Proper Handling of Firearms
• Florida Laws*
• Proper Grip
• Sight Alignment
• Proper Trigger Press Techniques
• Tactical/Defensive Mindset
*As laws tend to change over time, it is the applicant's responsibility to know the law and to find out about possible changes.
CALL US TO SCHEDULE YOUR CLASS TODAY (305) 748-8076